Try, Try, Try


“Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the true failure.”

George E. Woodbery


“Only those who dare to fail greatly can ever achieve greatly.”

Robert F. Kennedy


“A bruise is a lesson… and each lesson makes us better.”
George R.R. Martin


Starting from scratch is hard. As an aspiring artist, I am a clean slate. My resume in the corporate world is totally irrelevant. There are times when I feel disheartened and yet, I tell myself to try, try, try, and so, I have and will continue to do so. I started participating in art competitions in July 2015. I have yet to win any awards but I keep telling myself not to give up, constantly reminding myself of the above quotable phrases and gaining wisdom along the way.

 

One response to “Try, Try, Try

Leave a comment